nginx-resources

A collection of resources covering Nginx, Nginx + Lua, OpenResty and Tengine
Log | Files | Refs | README

commit b19af59cad5e9fb5df6e64ee01858eca2703cb64
parent 9156e315f91f426cb4fbc9061c1f65d42f98c0a7
Author: Frederic Cambus <fcambus@users.sourceforge.net>
Date:   Sat, 27 Dec 2014 16:41:20 +0100

Shorter section names and re-ordering

Diffstat:
MREADME.md | 48++++++++++++++++++++----------------------------
1 file changed, 20 insertions(+), 28 deletions(-)

diff --git a/README.md b/README.md @@ -1,8 +1,8 @@ # Nginx Resources -A growing collection of resources covering Nginx, Nginx + Lua, OpenResty and Tengine. +A collection of resources covering Nginx, Nginx + Lua, OpenResty and Tengine. -This list is maintained by [Frederic Cambus](http://www.cambus.net). For updates and/or suggestions, follow me on Twitter : [@fcambus](https://twitter.com/fcambus) +This list is maintained by [Frederic Cambus](http://www.cambus.net). For updates, follow me on Twitter : [@fcambus](https://twitter.com/fcambus) ## Understanding Nginx @@ -12,7 +12,14 @@ This list is maintained by [Frederic Cambus](http://www.cambus.net). For updates - [Interview with Igor Sysoev, author of Apache's competitor NGINX](http://www.freesoftwaremagazine.com/articles/interview_igor_sysoev_author_apaches_competitor_nginx) - [The case for Nginx in front of application servers](http://www.cambus.net/the-case-for-nginx-in-front-of-application-servers/) -## Nginx Configuration +## Architecture + +- [The Architecture of Open Source Applications (Volume 2): nginx](http://aosabook.org/en/nginx.html) +- [Nginx Guts - Shedding light on Nginx internals](http://www.nginxguts.com/category/nginx/) +- [Nginx discovery journey](http://www.nginx-discovery.com/) +- [Nginx Internals](http://www.slideshare.net/joshzhu/nginx-internals) + +## Configuration - [Beginner's Guide](http://nginx.org/en/docs/beginners_guide.html) - [Alphabetical index of variables](http://nginx.org/en/docs/varindex.html) @@ -27,7 +34,7 @@ This list is maintained by [Frederic Cambus](http://www.cambus.net). For updates - [Cranking Nginx to 11](https://speakerdeck.com/helgi/cranking-nginx-to-11) - [Nginx and PHP, match made in heaven](https://speakerdeck.com/helgi/nginx-and-php-match-made-in-heaven) -## Nginx tutorials +## Tutorials - [NGINX and NGINX Plus Admin Guide](http://nginx.com/resources/admin-guide/) - [agentzh's Nginx Tutorials](http://openresty.org/download/agentzh-nginx-tutorials-en.html) ([Source](https://github.com/openresty/nginx-tutorials)) @@ -42,34 +49,13 @@ This list is maintained by [Frederic Cambus](http://www.cambus.net). For updates - [Serving precompressed content with Nginx and Zopfli](http://www.cambus.net/serving-precompressed-content-with-nginx-and-zopfli/) - [Nginx on FreeBSD](http://www.cambus.net/nginx-on-freebsd/) -## Nginx architecture - -- [The Architecture of Open Source Applications (Volume 2): nginx](http://aosabook.org/en/nginx.html) -- [Nginx Guts - Shedding light on Nginx internals](http://www.nginxguts.com/category/nginx/) -- [Nginx discovery journey](http://www.nginx-discovery.com/) -- [Nginx Internals](http://www.slideshare.net/joshzhu/nginx-internals) - ## Modules development - [Guide to Nginx Module Development](http://www.evanmiller.org/nginx-modules-guide.html) - [Advanced Topics In Nginx Module Development](http://www.evanmiller.org/nginx-modules-guide-advanced.html) - [Developing Nginx Modules](http://www.airpair.com/nginx/extending-nginx-tutorial) -## SSL / TLS - -- [Optimizing NGINX TLS Time To First Byte (TTTFB)](https://www.igvita.com/2013/12/16/optimizing-nginx-tls-time-to-first-byte/) -- [SSL session caching in Nginx](http://www.hezmatt.org/~mpalmer/blog/2011/06/28/ssl-session-caching-in-nginx.html) -- [SSL/TLS & Perfect Forward Secrecy](http://vincent.bernat.im/en/blog/2011-ssl-perfect-forward-secrecy.html) -- [Configuring Apache, Nginx, and OpenSSL for Forward Secrecy](http://blog.ivanristic.com/2013/08/configuring-apache-nginx-and-openssl-for-forward-secrecy.html) -- [Getting an A+ on Qualy's SSL Labs Tester](https://sethvargo.com/getting-an-a-plus-on-qualys-ssl-labs-tester/) - -## Nginx Conferences and Summits - -- [NGINX Conference 2014](http://nginx.com/nginxconf/) -- [NGINX Conference 2014 Videos](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLGz_X9w9raXewvc6tjIGGFZ6DBKHEld3k) -- [NGINX User Summit 2014 - Lightning talks](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLGz_X9w9raXfTnRnI6Xl0LMhAKoTVVZv8) - -## Nginx and APIs +## APIs - [Telize is a JSON IP and GeoIP REST API (IP Geolocation) built on Nginx and Lua](http://www.telize.com) - [GIN JSON-API framework](http://gin.io/) @@ -77,14 +63,14 @@ This list is maintained by [Frederic Cambus](http://www.cambus.net). For updates - [Using Nginx to comply with a third-party API's rate limits](http://vitobotta.com/nginx-proxy-comply-api-rate-limits/) - [Simple API with Nginx and PostgreSQL](http://rny.io/nginx/postgresql/2013/07/26/simple-api-with-nginx-and-postgresql.html) -## Nginx Hacks +## Hacks - [Nginx JSON hacks](http://www.gabrielweinberg.com/blog/2011/07/nginx-json-hacks.html) - [Using Environment Variables In Nginx.conf](https://docs.apitools.com/blog/2014/07/02/using-environment-variables-in-nginx-conf.html) - [JSONP Proxy - Get JSONP from APIs not supporting it natively](https://github.com/fcambus/jsonp-proxy) - [Log rotation directly within Nginx configuration file](http://www.cambus.net/log-rotation-directly-within-nginx-configuration-file/) -## Nginx tips +## Tips - [A/B testing using ngx_http_split_clients_module](https://twitter.com/maximkonovalov/statuses/354907254216065024) - [Logging $tcpinfo_rtt to measure typical RTT](https://twitter.com/maximkonovalov/statuses/352436564934148096) @@ -113,3 +99,9 @@ This list is maintained by [Frederic Cambus](http://www.cambus.net). For updates - [Tengine Web Server ](http://tengine.taobao.org) - [Difference between OpenResty and Tengine](https://github.com/openresty/ngx_openresty/issues/54) + +## Talks + +- [NGINX Conference 2014](http://nginx.com/nginxconf/) +- [NGINX Conference 2014 Videos](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLGz_X9w9raXewvc6tjIGGFZ6DBKHEld3k) +- [NGINX User Summit 2014 - Lightning talks](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLGz_X9w9raXfTnRnI6Xl0LMhAKoTVVZv8)