nginx-resources

A collection of resources covering Nginx, Nginx + Lua, OpenResty and Tengine
Log | Files | Refs | README

commit 0bf1cb7275b8e985b4892761df16dcbd5781b669
parent 0ba498c6729df561d051d8309e5778baff7bfb4f
Author: Frederic Cambus <fcambus@users.sourceforge.net>
Date:   Mon,  7 Dec 2015 18:06:57 +0100

Updated links (following redirects) + linking to archive.org for "Nginx JSON hacks"

Diffstat:
MREADME.md | 28++++++++++++++--------------
1 file changed, 14 insertions(+), 14 deletions(-)

diff --git a/README.md b/README.md @@ -6,8 +6,8 @@ This list is maintained by [Frederic Cambus](http://www.cambus.net). For updates ## Understanding Nginx -- [History of Nginx](http://nginx.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/Infographic_History-of-Nginx_FulI_20141101.png) -- [Understanding Nginx versioning](http://nginx.com/blog/nginx-1-6-1-7-released/) +- [History of Nginx](https://www.nginx.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/Infographic_History-of-Nginx_FulI_20141101.png) +- [Understanding Nginx versioning](https://www.nginx.com/blog/nginx-1-6-1-7-released/) - [Interview with creator of NGINX Igor Sysoev](http://www.webhostingskills.com/open_source/articles/interview_with_creator_of_nginx_igor_sysoev/) ([Better traduction](https://mindend.com/index.php/interview-with-the-creator-of-nginx/)) - [Interview with Igor Sysoev, author of Apache's competitor NGINX](http://www.freesoftwaremagazine.com/articles/interview_igor_sysoev_author_apaches_competitor_nginx) - [The case for Nginx in front of application servers](http://www.cambus.net/the-case-for-nginx-in-front-of-application-servers/) @@ -19,14 +19,14 @@ This list is maintained by [Frederic Cambus](http://www.cambus.net). For updates - [Nginx Guts - Shedding light on Nginx internals](http://www.nginxguts.com/category/nginx/) - [Nginx discovery journey](http://www.nginx-discovery.com/) - [Nginx Internals](http://www.slideshare.net/joshzhu/nginx-internals) -- [Inside NGINX: How We Designed for Performance & Scale](http://nginx.com/blog/inside-nginx-how-we-designed-for-performance-scale/) -- [Thread Pools in NGINX](http://nginx.com/blog/thread-pools-boost-performance-9x/) +- [Inside NGINX: How We Designed for Performance & Scale](https://www.nginx.com/blog/inside-nginx-how-we-designed-for-performance-scale/) +- [Thread Pools in NGINX](https://www.nginx.com/blog/thread-pools-boost-performance-9x/) ## Configuration - [Beginner's Guide](http://nginx.org/en/docs/beginners_guide.html) - [Alphabetical index of variables](http://nginx.org/en/docs/varindex.html) -- [Nginx Pitfalls](http://wiki.nginx.org/Pitfalls) +- [Nginx Pitfalls](https://www.nginx.com/resources/wiki/start/topics/tutorials/config_pitfalls/) - [Nginx Secure Web Server with HTTP, HTTPS SSL and Reverse Proxy Examples](https://calomel.org/nginx.html) - [Useful Rewrites for Nginx ](https://blog.engineyard.com/2011/useful-rewrites-for-nginx/) - [Nginx Configuration Primer](http://blog.martinfjordvald.com/2010/07/nginx-primer/) @@ -40,14 +40,14 @@ This list is maintained by [Frederic Cambus](http://www.cambus.net). For updates ## Tutorials -- [NGINX and NGINX Plus Admin Guide](http://nginx.com/resources/admin-guide/) +- [NGINX and NGINX Plus Admin Guide](https://www.nginx.com/resources/admin-guide/) - [agentzh's Nginx Tutorials](http://openresty.org/download/agentzh-nginx-tutorials-en.html) ([Source](https://github.com/openresty/nginx-tutorials)) - [Introduction to nginx.conf scripting](http://agentzh.org/misc/slides/nginx-conf-scripting/nginx-conf-scripting.html) -- [Load Balancing with NGINX and NGINX Plus](http://nginx.com/blog/load-balancing-with-nginx-plus/) ([Part 2](http://nginx.com/blog/load-balancing-with-nginx-plus-part2/)) +- [Load Balancing with NGINX and NGINX Plus](https://www.nginx.com/blog/load-balancing-with-nginx-plus/) ([Part 2](https://www.nginx.com/blog/load-balancing-with-nginx-plus-part2/)) - [Optimizing Nginx for High Traffic Loads](http://blog.martinfjordvald.com/2011/04/optimizing-nginx-for-high-traffic-loads/) - [Nginx Load Balancing Basics](http://blog.jsdelivr.com/2013/01/nginx-load-balancing-basics.html) -- [NGINX as a WebSockets Proxy](http://nginx.com/blog/websocket-nginx/) -- [HTTP Keepalive Connections and Web Performance ](http://nginx.com/blog/http-keepalives-and-web-performance/) +- [NGINX as a WebSockets Proxy](https://www.nginx.com/blog/websocket-nginx/) +- [HTTP Keepalive Connections and Web Performance ](https://www.nginx.com/blog/http-keepalives-and-web-performance/) - [CORS on Nginx](http://enable-cors.org/server_nginx.html) - [Using NGINX As An Intelligent Proxy & Web Server](https://docs.apitools.com/blog/2014/06/10/using-nginx-as-an-intelligent-proxy-web-server.html) - [Serving precompressed content with Nginx and Zopfli](http://www.cambus.net/serving-precompressed-content-with-nginx-and-zopfli/) @@ -58,20 +58,20 @@ This list is maintained by [Frederic Cambus](http://www.cambus.net). For updates - [Guide to Nginx Module Development](http://www.evanmiller.org/nginx-modules-guide.html) - [Advanced Topics In Nginx Module Development](http://www.evanmiller.org/nginx-modules-guide-advanced.html) -- [Developing Nginx Modules](http://www.airpair.com/nginx/extending-nginx-tutorial) +- [Developing Nginx Modules](https://www.airpair.com/nginx/extending-nginx-tutorial) ## APIs - [Telize is a JSON IP and GeoIP REST API (IP Geolocation) built on Nginx and Lua](http://www.telize.com) - [GIN JSON-API framework](http://gin.io/) -- [Outbound API rate limits: the nginx way](http://codetunes.com/2011/07/26/outbound-api-rate-limits-the-nginx-way) +- [Outbound API rate limits: the nginx way](http://codetunes.com/2011/outbound-api-rate-limits-the-nginx-way/) - [Using Nginx to comply with a third-party API's rate limits](http://vitobotta.com/nginx-proxy-comply-api-rate-limits/) - [Simple API with Nginx and PostgreSQL](http://rny.io/nginx/postgresql/2013/07/26/simple-api-with-nginx-and-postgresql.html) - [Kong - Management Layer for Microservices and APIs](http://getkong.org) ## Hacks -- [Nginx JSON hacks](http://www.gabrielweinberg.com/blog/2011/07/nginx-json-hacks.html) +- [Nginx JSON hacks](https://web.archive.org/web/20140921162448/http://www.gabrielweinberg.com/blog/2011/07/nginx-json-hacks.html) - [Using Environment Variables In Nginx.conf](https://docs.apitools.com/blog/2014/07/02/using-environment-variables-in-nginx-conf.html) - [JSONP Proxy - Get JSONP from APIs not supporting it natively](https://github.com/fcambus/jsonp-proxy) - [Log rotation directly within Nginx configuration file](http://www.cambus.net/log-rotation-directly-within-nginx-configuration-file/) @@ -89,7 +89,7 @@ This list is maintained by [Frederic Cambus](http://www.cambus.net). For updates ## Nginx + Lua - [Nginx, Lua, and beyond](http://agentzh.org/misc/slides/nginx-lua-and-beyond.pdf) -- [Pushing Nginx to its limit with Lua](http://blog.cloudflare.com/pushing-nginx-to-its-limit-with-lua/) +- [Pushing Nginx to its limit with Lua](https://blog.cloudflare.com/pushing-nginx-to-its-limit-with-lua/) - [Scripting Nginx with Lua](http://www.londonlua.org/scripting_nginx_with_lua/) - [Augmenting APIs with Nginx and Lua](http://tech.3scale.net/2013/01/09/augment-your-api-without-touching-it/) - [Adding OAuth Support to Nginx via Lua](http://chairnerd.seatgeek.com/oauth-support-for-nginx-with-lua/) @@ -118,7 +118,7 @@ This list is maintained by [Frederic Cambus](http://www.cambus.net). For updates - [NGINX Conference 2015 Videos](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLGz_X9w9raXdED9BR6GQ61A6d3fBzjpbn) - [NGINX Conference 2014 Videos](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLGz_X9w9raXewvc6tjIGGFZ6DBKHEld3k) -- [NGINX Conference 2014](http://nginx.com/nginxconf/) +- [NGINX Conference](https://www.nginx.com/nginxconf/) - [NGINX User Summit 2014 - Lightning talks](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLGz_X9w9raXfTnRnI6Xl0LMhAKoTVVZv8) ## License